Contact

Before contacting Scott Mann, please read the following:

Due to strict Parliamentary protocol, Scott Mann and his office can only assist people who live in the North Cornwall constituency. If you are unsure whether Scott is your MP, then you can find out here. When contacting Scott, please include your full home address and a contact telephone number. All emails will receive an automatic reply to confirm receipt.

Scott receives a high level of daily correspondence, but he and his office aim to respond within 10-working days. If your query is urgent, then please call the Constituency Office. On this page are contact details for various organisations which may assist you.

Cornwall Council

Scott Mann does not have jurisdiction over Cornwall Council, but he can pass on concerns raised by a constituent. In the first instance, constituents should directly contact Cornwall Council or their local councillor if they have a query concerning a council-related matter. A full list of Council departments and their contact details can be found below.

Planning applications

If you want to comment on a planning application, then you should contact Cornwall Council or your local councillor. Planning applications can be viewed via the online planning portal here where formal comments can be submitted. The planning department can be contacted here.

Legal & Financial Advice

Scott and his office are not able to provide legal or financial advice. Constituents should therefore consult a solicitor for criminal or civil matters, and a financial advisor or the Money Advice Service for finance queries. Contact details for the Police, PCC and other organisations can be found below.

European Union

If you have a query regarding EU legislation, policy or court judgements, then you should contact one of your local MEPs. The South West has 6 MEPs who can be contacted, here .

 

Constituency Office

Office of Scott Mann MP, 10 Market House Arcade, Fore Street, Bodmin, PL31 2JA

T: 01208 74337 | Escott@scottmann.org.uk

Office opening times: Mon - Fri, 9.30am - 4.30pm

*Please include your full home address and a contact telephone number in correspondence*

Westminster

Scott Mann MP, House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA

You can also follow Scott on Facebook and Twitter.

 

Useful websites and telephone numbers

Popular links

UK Parliament

Who is my MP?

NHS Kernow

Live A&E waiting times 

Cornwall Council

Cornwall Council complaints

Cornwall planning application portal

Find your local Cornwall Councillor

Devon and Cornwall Police

Police and Crime Commissioner

Cornwall Fire and Rescue

South Western Ambulance Service

EU: South West MEPs

Citizens Advice Bureau

 

Cornwall Council departments

Adult Care and Support - 0300 1234 131 - www.cornwall.gov.uk/health-and-social-care

Benefits - 0300 1234 121 - www.cornwall.gov.uk/advice-and-benefits/benefits

Benefit Fraud - 0800 854 440 - www.cornwall.gov.uk/advice-and-benefits/benefits/benefit-fraud

Children, Families and Adults - 0300 1234 101 - www.cornwall.gov.uk/education-and-learning

Council Tax and Business Rates - 0300 1234 171 - www.cornwall.gov.uk/council-and-democracy/council-tax

Environmental Health - 0300 1234 212 - www.cornwall.gov.uk/environment-and-planning/environmental-health

Elections - 0300 1231 115 - www.cornwall.gov.uk/council-and-democracy/elections

Fire and Community Safety - 0300 1234 232

Housing - 0300 1234 161 - www.cornwall.gov.uk/housing

Libraries - 0845 1234 111 - www.cornwall.gov.uk/leisure-and-culture/libraries

Planning - 0300 1234 151 - www.cornwall.gov.uk/environment-and-planning/planning

Refuse and Recycling - 0300 1234 141 - www.cornwall.gov.uk/environment-and-planning/recycling-rubbish-and-waste

Registration Service - 0300 1234 181 - www.cornwall.gov.uk/advice-and-benefits/cornwall-registration-service

Trading Standards - 0300 1234 191 - www.cornwall.gov.uk/business/trading-standards

Transport and Streets - 0300 1234 222 - www.cornwall.gov.uk/transport-and-streets

Other enquiries including compliments and complaints - 0300 1234 100

 

Other useful contacts

Age UK (Cornwall) - 01872 266383 - www.ageuk.org.uk/cornwall

British Gas – 0800 111 999 (Gas) or 105 (electricity) - www.britishgas.co.uk

Business Rates www.gov.uk/introduction-to-business-rates

Childcare Choiceswww.childcarechoices.gov.uk

Citizens Advice Bureau - 03444 111 444 - www.citizensadvice.org.uk

Crimestoppers - 0800 555 111 - www.crimestoppers-uk.org

Devon and Cornwall Police (non-emergency) - 101 - www.devon-cornwall.police.uk

Police and Crime Commissioner (PCC) - 01392 225555 - www.devonandcornwall-pcc.gov.uk

Disability Service Centre (DLA & PIP queries)www.gov.uk/disability-benefits-helpline

Energy Saving Advice Trust - 0300 123 1234 - www.energysavingtrust.org.uk

Environment Agency Floodline – 0345 988 1188 (24 hour service) or Type Talk 0345 602 6340

The Farming Community Network - 03000 111 999 - www.fcn.org.uk

Government websitewww.gov.uk

Help to Buy (housing) www.helptobuy.gov.uk

HMRC www.gov.uk/government/organisations/hm-revenue-customs

Jobcentre Plus - 0345 604 3719 - www.gov.uk/contact-jobcentre-plus

Jobmatch websitewww.gov.uk/jobsearch

The Law Society www.lawsociety.org.uk

The Money Advice Service - 0300 500 5000 - www.moneyadviceservice.org.uk

National Debtline - 0808 808 4000

National Rail Enquiries - 03457 484950 - www.nationalrail.co.uk

NHS Direct - 111 - www.nhs.uk

Ofcom (TV, Radio and phone/internet regulator) - 0300 123 3333 - www.ofcom.org.uk

Ofgem (energy regulator) - 03454 040506 - www.ofgem.gov.uk

Ofwat (water regulator) - 0300 034 2222 - www.ofwat.gov.uk

Parliament www.parliament.uk

Samaritans UK – 116 123 - www.samaritans.org

Shelter (homelessness) – 0808 800 4444 - www.samaritans.org

Solicitors Regulation Authority - 0370 606 2555 - www.sra.org.uk/home

South West Water - 0344 346 2020 (24hr) - www.southwestwater.co.uk

South Western Ambulance Service - 01392 261500 - www.swast.nhs.uk

Starting a Business - www.gov.uk/browse/business/setting-up

Superfast Cornwall (broadband) - 01872 324991 - www.superfastcornwall.org

Tax Credits (HMRC) - 0345 300 3900

Travel advice (FCO)www.gov.uk/foreign-travel-advice

Universal Credit helpline - 0345 600 0723 

Winter Fuel Payments - 03459 151 515