Contact

Before contacting Scott Mann, please read the following:

Parliament was dissolved on Wednesday, 6 November for the General Election on Thursday, 12 December. This means Scott Mann is no longer an MP and is now the Conservative Parliamentary Candidate.

Consequently, this means Scott cannot assist constituents in the capacity of an MP. If you had already contacted Scott and his office with a query before Parliament was dissolved, then they will action this after the 12 December if he is re-elected as MP for North Cornwall.

Please see below a list of useful websites and contact details for various organisations which may be able to assit you.

 

Contact details

Constituency: Office of Scott Mann, 10 Market House Arcade, Fore Street, Bodmin PL31 2JA

T: 01208 74337Escott@scottmann.org.uk

Please provide a home address and telephone number in correspondence. Our privacy policy can be found here.

You can also follow Scott on Facebook and Twitter, and subscribe to his email newsletter HERE.

 

Useful websites and telephone numbers

Popular links

UK Parliament

Who is my MP?

NHS Kernow

Live A&E waiting times 

Cornwall Council

Cornwall Council complaints

Cornwall planning application portal

Find your local Cornwall Councillor

Devon & Cornwall Police

Police & Crime Commissioner

Cornwall Fire and Rescue

South Western Ambulance Service

EU: South West MEPs

Citizens Advice Bureau

 

Cornwall Council departments

Adult Care and Support - 0300 1234 131www.cornwall.gov.uk/health-and-social-care

Benefits - 0300 1234 121www.cornwall.gov.uk/advice-and-benefits/benefits

Benefit Fraud - 0800 854 440 - www.cornwall.gov.uk/advice-and-benefits/benefits/benefit-fraud

Children, Families and Adults - 0300 1234 101www.cornwall.gov.uk/education-and-learning

Council Tax and Business Rates - 0300 1234 171www.cornwall.gov.uk/council-and-democracy/council-tax

Environmental Health - 0300 1234 212www.cornwall.gov.uk/environment-and-planning/environmental-health

Elections - 0300 1231 115www.cornwall.gov.uk/council-and-democracy/elections

Fire and Community Safety - 0300 1234 232

Housing - 0300 1234 161www.cornwall.gov.uk/housing

Libraries - 0845 1234 111www.cornwall.gov.uk/leisure-and-culture/libraries

Planning - 0300 1234 151www.cornwall.gov.uk/environment-and-planning/planning

Refuse and Recycling - 0300 1234 141www.cornwall.gov.uk/environment-and-planning/recycling-rubbish-and-waste

Registration Service - 0300 1234 181www.cornwall.gov.uk/advice-and-benefits/cornwall-registration-service

Trading Standards - 0300 1234 191www.cornwall.gov.uk/business/trading-standards

Transport and Streets - 0300 1234 222www.cornwall.gov.uk/transport-and-streets

Other enquiries including compliments and complaints - 0300 1234 100

 

Other useful contacts

Age UK (Cornwall) - 01872 266383 - www.ageuk.org.uk/cornwall

British Gas – 0800 111 999 (Gas) or 105 (electricity) - www.britishgas.co.uk

Business Rates www.gov.uk/introduction-to-business-rates

Childcare Choiceswww.childcarechoices.gov.uk

Citizens Advice Bureau03444 111 444www.citizensadvice.org.uk

Crimestoppers - 0800 555 111www.crimestoppers-uk.org

Devon and Cornwall Police (non-emergency) - 101 - www.devon-cornwall.police.uk

Police and Crime Commissioner (PCC) - 01392 225555www.devonandcornwall-pcc.gov.uk

Disability Service Centre (DLA & PIP queries)www.gov.uk/disability-benefits-helpline

Energy Saving Advice Trust0300 123 1234www.energysavingtrust.org.uk

Environment Agency Floodline0345 988 1188 (24 hour service) or Type Talk 0345 602 6340

The Farming Community Network03000 111 999www.fcn.org.uk

Government websitewww.gov.uk

Help to Buy (housing) www.helptobuy.gov.uk

HMRC www.gov.uk/government/organisations/hm-revenue-customs

Jobcentre Plus - 0345 604 3719www.gov.uk/contact-jobcentre-plus

Jobmatch websitewww.gov.uk/jobsearch

The Law Society www.lawsociety.org.uk

The Money Advice Service0300 500 5000www.moneyadviceservice.org.uk

National Debtline - 0808 808 4000

National Rail Enquiries - 03457 484950www.nationalrail.co.uk

NHS Direct - 111 - www.nhs.uk

Ofcom (TV, Radio and phone/internet regulator) - 0300 123 3333www.ofcom.org.uk

Ofgem (energy regulator) - 03454 040506www.ofgem.gov.uk

Ofwat (water regulator) - 0300 034 2222www.ofwat.gov.uk

Parliament www.parliament.uk

Samaritans UK – 116 123 - www.samaritans.org

Shelter (homelessness) – 0808 800 4444www.samaritans.org

Solicitors Regulation Authority - 0370 606 2555www.sra.org.uk/home

South West Water0344 346 2020 (24hr) - www.southwestwater.co.uk

South Western Ambulance Service - 01392 261500www.swast.nhs.uk

Starting a Business - www.gov.uk/browse/business/setting-up

Superfast Cornwall (broadband) - 01872 324991www.superfastcornwall.org

Tax Credits (HMRC) - 0345 300 3900

Travel advice (FCO)www.gov.uk/foreign-travel-advice

Universal Credit helpline 0345 600 0723 

Winter Fuel Payments - 03459 151 515